Slidin’ Slim – One Man Riot (TRANS086)


What happens if you take a bluesman strongly rooted in the Mississippi delta and place him in a modern musical environment and mess up his original tunes with loops, samples and other sonic adventures? You’ll get “One man riot”! A CD for fans of deep blues, Tom Waits, Chris Whitley and Nine Inch Nails! Originally released in the US back in 2007 to worldwide praise from magazines and listeners. Now re-releases by Transubstans Records with 2 brand new bonus tracks!


01 Brand new face
02 Devil in disguise
03 God knows i tried
04 They call me mr. misfit
05 Rescue me
06 It ain’t right
07 Lead to my grave
08 You called me up
09 Please tell me
10 You’ve been a waste of time
11 Somebody wish that i was dead
12 Screwed
13 In the darkness
14 This ain’t drinkin’

Release date: 2011-06-10

Order your copy at Record Heaven

Slidin’ Slim – Somebody Wish That I Was Dead


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s